Mary Poppins JR

Hampton Hill Theatre

15 – 21 April 2018



Original Music and Lyrics by the Sherman Brothers
Book by Julian Fellowes
New songs and additional music and lyrics by George Stiles and Anthony Drewe
Co-created by Cameron Mackintosh
By arrangement with Music Theatre International Europe


The British Theatre Academy present the UK Premiere of Mary Poppins JR.

Based on one of the most popular Disney movies of all time and the Broadway musical that played for over 2,500 performances and received multiple Olivier and Tony Awards nominations, Disney and Cameron Mackintosh’s Mary Poppins is capturing hearts in a whole new way: as a practically perfect Broadway Junior musical!

Disney and Cameron Mackintosh’s Mary Poppins JR. is an enchanting mixture of irresistible story, unforgettable songs and breathtaking dance numbers. This show is a perfect opportunity to showcase a strong, iconic female performer, as well as unique special effects and illusions.

Auditions


The British Theatre Academy is looking for performers aged between 7-18! You will have the opportunity to work with our professional creative team and perform in this exciting new show!

Auditions and rehearsals will be taking place across South and Central London.

Mary Poppins JR is part of the BTA’s Free Theatre Initiative.


Rehearsals


Our production of Mary Poppins Junior will be performed at The Hampton Hill Playhouse Wednesday 18th-Saturday 21st April 2018.
The British Theatre Academy are delighted to be the 1st Youth Theatre in The UK to be performing this wonderful show.

Who we are looking for?
We are looking for all main characters including Mary and Bert as well as strong Male performers and Very strong girl dancers

How it works
We have 4 teams performing the show, so when you register to audition you must let us know what area you would like to attend rehearsals in. Once you have been cast, no absences will be permitted and you must attend the the weekly rehearsals at the group you are cast in.

Team 1
Rehearsals will be held in Covent Garden and Stockwell on the following dates::
Times will be from 10am-5pm and after school from 5pm

  • Saturday 20th January
  • Saturday 25th January
  • Saturday 3rd February
  • Saturday 10th February
  • Saturday 17th February
  • Saturday 24th February
  • Sunday 4th March
  • Saturday 10th March
  • Saturday 15th March
  • Saturday 15th March
  • Saturday 22nd March
  • Monday 26th March
  • Tuesday 27th March
  • Tuesday 27th March
  • Saturday 31st March
  • Tuesday 3rd April
  • Wednesday 4th April
  • Thursday 5th April
  • Friday 6th April
  • Saturday 14th April

You will then be required to rehearse and perform at The Hampton Hill Playhouse on the following dates:

  • Sunday 15th April
  • Wednesday 18th April
  • Saturday 21st April

Team 2
Rehearsals will be held in the Isleworth/Twickenham/Richmond Area on the following dates

Times will be from 5pm-9pm and Sundays from10am-5pm

  • Friday 19th January
  • Friday 26th January
  • Friday 2nd February
  • Friday 9th February
  • Friday 16th February
  • Friday 23rd February
  • Sunday 4th March
  • Friday 9th March
  • Sunday 11th March
  • Friday 16th March
  • Sunday 18th March
  • Friday 23rd March
  • Sunday 25th March
  • Wednesday 28th March
  • Thursday 29th March
  • Friday 30th March
  • Monday 2nd April
  • Wednesday 4th April
  • Thursday 5th April
  • Friday 6th April
  • Sunday 8th April
  • Friday 13th April

You will then be required to rehearse and perform at The Hampton Hill Playhouse on the following dates:

  • Monday 16th April
  • Thursday 18th April
  • Saturday 21st April

Team 3
Times will be from 5pm-9pm and Saturdays/Sundays from10am-5pm Rehearsals will be held in the Camberley/Yateley Area on the following dates

  • Wednesday 17th January
  • Wednesday 24th January
  • Wednesday 31st January
  • Sunday 11th February
  • Thursday 15th March
  • Thursday 22nd March
  • Thursday 29th March
  • Wednesday 3rd April
  • Thursday 5th April
  • Tuesday 10th April
  • Wednesday 11th April
  • Thursday 12th April
  • Saturday 14th April

You will then be required to rehearse and perform at The Hampton Hill Playhouse on the following dates:

  • Sunday 15th April
  • Friday 18th April
  • Saturday 21st April

TEAM 4
Times will be from 5pm-9pm Rehearsals will be held in the Hammersmith/Chiswick area on the following dates;

  • Monday 15th January
  • Monday 22nd January
  • Monday 29th January
  • Monday 5th February
  • Monday 12th February
  • Monday 19th February
  • Monday 26th February
  • Monday 5th March
  • Monday 12th March
  • Monday 19th March
  • Monday 26th March
  • Monday 2nd April

You will then be required to rehearse and perform at The Hampton Hill Playhouse on the following dates:

  • Sunday 15th April
  • Tuesday 18th April
  • Saturday 21st April

Registration


Register now to receive more information and to schedule your audition.

Fill out my online form.

Free theatre opportunities accross the UK

The BTA believes that all children and young adults should be able to train and perform without the barriers of cost. We offer auditions and repertory Theatre all over the country, follow us on twitter to find out first when auditions are announced! 

Please note that due to high demand, you may only participate in the free production if this is your first performance with the British Theatre Academy, if you would like more information on becoming a member please contact info@thebritishtheatreacademy.com

Contact Us


  • info@TheBritishTheatreAcademy.com
  • @BTAOnStage
  • TheBritishTheatreAcademy

The GB Theatre Academy Ltd. • Child Protection Policy • Terms & Conditions • Mentor Program